Florida Travels

Hotel review · Four Corners, United States

Margaritaville Resort Orlando With H2O Waterpark Review: Pools, Cottages, Fees and What to Check

★★★★ 8.8/10 Booking guest score · 2,211 reviewsFacts checked: October 2026

Margaritaville Resort Orlando With H2O Waterpark is a 4-star resort in Four Corners, Florida, with a Booking guest score of 8.8/10 from 2211 reviews. It is known for its Island H2O Water Park next door and for cottages and villas that sleep from 4 up to 18 guests, alongside 265 hotel rooms and suites.

The catch is the cost around the room: a resort fee, separate parking, and a water park promise that the resort's own pages describe differently. This review covers the rooms and cottages, the pools, dining, fees, theme park shuttles and the questions to settle before you pay.

At a glance

Resort fee
$48 + tax per room, per night
Parking
Self $20 + tax, valet $45 + tax per night
Water park
Island H2O, included Mar 6 - Oct 31, 2026 stays
Resort pools
3, heated, 9 am - 9 pm Sun-Thu
Disney and Universal shuttles
Free, reservation required
Airport shuttle
No direct shuttle; ride-hailing suggested
Breakfast
Not included; Provisions grab-and-go
Check-in / out
4:00 pm / 11:00 am
Pets
Allowed, $75 + tax per night, max $300
Drive to Disney
10-15 minutes

Where is Margaritaville Orlando?

Margaritaville Resort Orlando is in Four Corners, Florida, at 8000 Fins Up Circle, on the Kissimmee side of the Orlando area. It sits next to Island H2O Water Park and the Sunset Walk dining district, so you can walk to both. No Disney or Universal theme park is within walking distance.

For driving, the resort's FAQ gives these times:

DestinationDrive time
Walt Disney World10-15 minutes
SeaWorld20-25 minutes
Universal Orlando20-25 minutes

If you want groceries, the FAQ lists Target at 0.5 mi, Publix at 0.9 mi and Walmart at 2.3 mi. That helps most if you book a cottage with a full kitchen.

The resort does not publish a distance to the airport, so check the route and a ride-hailing estimate before you travel.

Margaritaville Resort Orlando With H2O Waterpark 28.34173, -81.60892
Open in OpenStreetMap Open in Google Maps

Rooms, suites and cottages

The resort has 265 hotel rooms and suites in 10 room and suite types, plus 5 accessible variants. Separately, it rents cottages and villas from 1 to 8 bedrooms, which is what many people mean when they search for Margaritaville Village, villas or cottages.

Hotel rooms and suites

The hotel side includes pool-view and resort-view rooms, 1-bedroom suites, a Deluxe suite, a King Suite Studio, a Hospitality Suite of 940 sq ft and a Presidential Suite. A Two Queen Pool View room sleeps up to 4, and a One King room sleeps two adults. Standard hotel rooms have no kitchen; among hotel rooms, only the Presidential Suite has a full kitchen. The resort does not list a fridge or microwave for hotel rooms, so ask before you book if you need one.

Cottages and villas

Cottages have full kitchens, plus dining and living areas. Capacity by size:

  • 1 bedroom: sleeps 4
  • 2 bedrooms: sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms: sleeps 8
  • 4 bedrooms: sleeps 10
  • 5 bedrooms: sleeps 12
  • 6 bedrooms: sleeps 14
  • 7 bedrooms: sleeps 16
  • 8 bedrooms: sleeps 18

The resort's page lists the Eight Bedroom Cottage at 1,839 sq ft, which looks like a typo, since the Seven Bedroom Cottage is listed at a minimum of 4,131 sq ft. Treat the size as unconfirmed. The resort does not state whether cottages have a washer and dryer, and guest listings vary by unit, so ask about the specific cottage.

Cottage guests can park 2 vehicles at the cottage. The cottage resort fee is not published on the official site, so confirm it before booking.

For the best pick, a Two Queen Pool View room suits a family of four who want the pools close by. A cottage suits a group that wants to cook.

Pools and the Island H2O water park

The resort has 3 heated pools at the Fins Up Beach Club: the License to Chill Pool, plus the Fins Left and Fins Right lagoon pools. There is a splash area for kids and private cabanas for rent. The resort describes the pools as heated for year-round comfort.

Pool hours

Fins Left and Fins Right are open Sunday to Thursday 9 am to 9 pm and Friday to Saturday 9 am to 10 pm. The License to Chill Pool is open daily from dawn to dusk.

Island H2O Water Park

Island H2O is next door and separately operated, described as steps away or a short walk. It has a wave pool (Live! Lagoon), a lazy river (Chat Creek), kids' areas and an adults-only Private Domain. Slides include Reload Rapids, Reply Racers, Follow Me Falls and Hashtag Heights, though no slide count is published.

The 2026 season runs Mar 6 to Oct 31. In fall it opens Friday to Sunday in September and Saturday and Sunday in October, weather permitting. The resort pools have no lazy river and no waterslide mentioned, so the lazy river and slides are only at the water park.

For guests paying the full resort fee, admission is included every day of the stay, only for stays within the season. The resort values it at $65.99 per person per day. Airbnb bookings are excluded unless managed by Rentyl or V Stays.

Day passes

The resort says day guests can book pool access through ResortPass. According to ResortPass, it sells only spa and pool combos and a Day Room, with prices shown in EUR, and no standalone pool pass is listed.

Dining and breakfast

Breakfast is not included. It is not part of the resort fee list, and no sit-down breakfast restaurant is named on the resort's dining page.

The resort has 4 places to eat and drink:

  • Euphoria: seafood, with a lounge
  • Tapas by Euphoria: new
  • Salty Rim Bar & Grill: poolside
  • Provisions: grab-and-go

For a morning meal, Provisions is described as a morning pick-me-up, and room service is available. Room service delivers orders from select nearby restaurants, and its hours are not published. The dining page also gives no venue hours or meal periods, so check the current menu and hours on the resort's dining page.

There is a Cotton Candy ATM in the lobby, and the Promenade at Sunset Walk dining district is next door. Cottages have full kitchens, and the grocery stores listed under location make self-catering practical. The resort cannot store guests' food.

If you are searching for the Jimmy Buffett suite, the resort's room list names no suite with that title. The Presidential Suite and the Hospitality Suite are the top hotel suites listed.

Resort fee, parking and what it costs

The resort fee is $48 + tax per room, per night, according to the official FAQ. Some booking sites show $40 or $54.48, so check the figure at booking. Room rates are not covered here, so compare them on your own dates and look for deals on the resort's site and booking sites.

ChargeAmount
Resort fee$48 + tax per room, per night
Self-parking$20 + tax per vehicle, per night
Valet parking$45 + tax per night
Incidental deposit$50 per day at check-in
Pet fee$75 + tax per night, max $300 per stay

With self-parking, the resort fee and parking come to $68 + tax per night. With valet, they come to $93 + tax. Separately, a one-night reservation deposit is charged 3 days before arrival.

The fee covers theme park shuttles, resort pool access with towels, Wi-Fi, unlimited local and toll-free calls, in-room coffee and bottled water, the Business Center, daily and nightly entertainment, the 24-hour Fins Up Fitness Center, and lobby and concierge services. Island H2O admission is included for stays from Mar 6 to Oct 31, 2026. Parking is not included.

No Florida resident rate is published, so ask the resort directly if you want to know whether one exists.

Can you refuse the resort fee?

The resort does not publish a way to opt out. The fee is charged per room per night, and the water park admission is tied to paying the full fee. Ask the resort before booking if you want to decline any part of it.

Getting to the parks and the airport

Free shuttles run to Disney, Universal and SeaWorld, but you must reserve a seat. Reservations open 24 hours ahead and close 1 hour before, online or at Concierge. Seats are first come, first served, with no groups of 10 or more, and they fill up.

Disney shuttle

Magic Kingdom and EPCOT trips go to the Transportation and Ticket Center, not the park gate. Both leave at 9:05, 10:25 and 12:35 and return at 5:15, 8:00 and 10:00 pm. EPCOT guests take the monorail back to the TTC. Hollywood Studios leaves at 10:25 am and returns at 5:30, 7:45 or 9:45 pm. Animal Kingdom leaves at 9:05 am and returns at 5:15 pm. This schedule is dated Jan 7, 2026 and may change. Disney Springs is not listed.

Universal and SeaWorld shuttle

Universal Studios Florida and Islands of Adventure leave at 7:20 am and return at 7:15 pm. Epic Universe leaves at 7:20 am and returns at 7:00 pm. SeaWorld Orlando leaves at 7:20 am and returns at 6:45 pm.

Airport

The FAQ says there is no direct airport shuttle and recommends ride-hailing, with Concierge able to arrange transport. Another answer in the same FAQ says an airport shuttle is available for an additional charge, so the page contradicts itself. Confirm before you fly.

Is the water park really included?

Only partly, and the resort's own pages disagree. The Island H2O page says admission is included with the paid full resort fee, while the resort's FAQ says Island H2O is not affiliated and passes are bought separately. Confirm this when you book, and get the answer in writing if the water park is the reason you are choosing the resort.

What the water park page says

  • Admission is included every day of the stay for guests paying the full resort fee.
  • It applies only to stays inside the Mar 6 to Oct 31, 2026 season.
  • Stays from Nov 1, 2026 get no water park access until the 2027 season.
  • Airbnb bookings are excluded unless managed by Rentyl or V Stays.
  • The resort values the admission at $65.99 per person per day.

Timing matters in the fall

The season ends Oct 31, 2026. In September the park is open Friday to Sunday, and in October only Saturday and Sunday, weather permitting. A midweek October stay may give you no open water park days, even though the stay falls inside the season.

The resort fee is $48 + tax per room per night, so for a family the included admission can be a real saving, but only if it is honored. If you plan to visit mostly in the off season, the resort pools are the main water option.

Autumn and holiday events at the resort

The resort lists a run of events from late October through December 2026. Dates below come from the resort's experiences page, so check them closer to your stay.

DateEvent
Oct 30Pumpkin Decorating Competition, 2-3:30 pm, and Sunset and Soundwaves Silent Disco, 8-10 pm
Nov 7Turkey Trek
Nov 26Thanksgiving Day Brunch, 11 am-3 pm
Nov 28Thanksgiving Weekend Casino Night, 6-8 pm, free
Dec 5Holiday Hunt
Dec 18Holiday Celebration, 6-8 pm, 500 free margaritas
Dec 24Holiday Pancakes, 9:30-10:30 am

No New Year's Eve event is listed at the resort.

Halloween at Island H2O

Island H2O next door runs Island H-BOO!-O, a daytime Halloween event, on Oct 17, 18, 24, 25 and 31. It is included with park admission, according to the water park's own site. Those dates fall on weekends, which matches the October weekend-only schedule.

Remember that from Nov 1, 2026, stays no longer include water park access, so the holiday events are resort-side only.

Who it suits

  • Great fitFamilies with kids who want pool time3 heated pools, a kids' splash area and Island H2O next door in season.
  • Great fitLarge groups or multi-family tripsCottages with full kitchens sleep from 4 up to 18 guests.
  • Good fitDisney and Universal visitors without a carFree shuttles to the parks, though seats need a reservation and fill up.
  • Good fitCouples wanting a quiet stayAdults-only Private Domain at the water park and private cabanas, but the resort is built around families.
  • Not idealTravelers planning a November to February water park tripIsland H2O is closed after Oct 31, 2026 until the 2027 season.
  • Not idealBudget travelers who want free breakfast and low extrasBreakfast is not included, and the resort fee and parking add to every night.

Pros

  • Island H2O Water Park is next door, with a wave pool and a lazy river.
  • Three heated resort pools with towels included in the resort fee.
  • Free shuttles to Disney, Universal, Epic Universe and SeaWorld.
  • Cottages from 1 to 8 bedrooms with full kitchens.
  • Pet-friendly, with Target, Publix and Walmart within 2.3 mi.
  • 24-hour Fins Up Fitness Center included in the resort fee.

Limitations to know

  • The $48 + tax resort fee is charged per room per night, and parking is extra.
  • The resort's pages disagree on whether water park admission is included.
  • Water park access only applies to stays from Mar 6 to Oct 31, 2026.
  • No free breakfast and no sit-down breakfast restaurant is named.
  • No direct airport shuttle is confirmed, and the FAQ contradicts itself.
  • Theme park shuttles need reservations and run on a fixed schedule.

What to check before you book

  • Ask the resort to confirm in writing whether Island H2O admission is included with your dates.
  • Add the resort fee and parking to the room rate when you compare prices.
  • Book shuttle seats as soon as you know your park days, from 24 hours ahead.
  • Check the shuttle schedule, since the one listed is dated Jan 7, 2026.
  • For a cottage, ask about the resort fee, washer and dryer, and pet rules.
  • Plan airport transport in advance, as ride-hailing is the recommended option.

Frequently asked questions

What time are check-in and check-out at Margaritaville Orlando?

Check-in is at 4:00 pm at the main lobby, 8000 Fins Up Circle, and check-out is at 11:00 am. Late check-out is on request at the Front Desk and not guaranteed; check-outs after 12 pm are charged a full night's rate plus tax.

Is Margaritaville Orlando pet-friendly?

Yes. The resort charges $75 + tax per night, with a maximum of $300 per stay. The official site does not state a weight limit; third-party listings mention 50 lbs for hotel rooms and 30 lbs for cottages, and cottage fees may differ, so check with the cottage manager.

What is the minimum age to check in?

Guests must be at least 21 to check in, according to the official FAQ.

Does the resort fee cover Wi-Fi and the fitness center?

Yes. The fee includes Wi-Fi, unlimited local and toll-free calls, in-room coffee and bottled water, and the 24-hour Fins Up Fitness Center. Self-parking is not included.

How much is the deposit at check-in?

The resort holds a $50 per day incidental deposit at check-in. Separately, a one-night reservation deposit is charged 3 days before arrival.

Is there a cancellation policy?

The resort does not publish one. Its FAQ only says one night's deposit is charged 3 days before check-in, so ask before booking if you need flexibility.

Can I get a Margaritaville Orlando Florida resident rate?

The resort does not publish a Florida resident rate. Ask the resort directly or check its current offers on your dates.

Bottom line

Margaritaville Orlando is worth it for families and groups who will use the pools, the shuttles and, in season, Island H2O, or who want a cottage kitchen. Look elsewhere if you want free breakfast, low nightly extras, or a water park trip after Oct 31, 2026. Confirm the water park inclusion and the full cost per night before you pay.

Sources

  1. Margaritaville Resorts, Margaritaville Resort Orlando FAQ (fees, deposits, check-in, pets, drive times, groceries, airport shuttle)
  2. Margaritaville Resorts, Island H2O Water Park page (season, admission, attractions)
  3. Margaritaville Resorts, Transportation page (Disney, Universal and SeaWorld shuttles)
  4. Margaritaville Resorts, Fins Up Beach Club (pools and pool hours)
  5. Margaritaville Resorts, Eat & Drink (restaurants, room service)
  6. Margaritaville Resorts, Rooms (room types, sizes, capacity)
  7. Margaritaville Resorts, Cottages (kitchens)
  8. Margaritaville Resorts, Experiences (autumn and holiday events)
  9. ResortPass, Margaritaville Resort Orlando (day passes) (third-party)

Facts checked: October 2026. Fees, schedules and policies change. Check them with the hotel before you book.